When Mercy Johnson first got into Nollywood, she changed into a force to reckon with and her capacity to tackle any role no matter how scandalous, endeared her to many people.

tvguidetime.com

Times have changed and it appears the talented actress is now not as daring as she was once as.

In an interview with Goldmyne television, Mercy pointed out developing up and the way motherhood has changed her worldview. In retrospect, the 38-year-vintage actress noted that she regrets some of her selections inside the past.

The film celebrity in addition discovered that her daughter, presumable the eldest, Purity, receives her curiosity poked via jogging google search queries about her.

Her phrases;

“When I try this, what would the younger ladies do? When you develop beyond a positive stage, you try and move beforehand and do better. For me, you don’t want people to inform you what’s proper or wrong

“Age is telling on me. I’ve grown past that degree, I’m answerable to too many humans: my husband and my kids. I hate to embarrass them in any way. My daughter is developing.

“She receives hold of my cellphone once in a while, starts to google, and is going like, ‘Mum, my buddies said…’ And they’re very inquisitive.

— Media Rants (@themediarants) October 2, 2022

“I don’t suppose it’s (playing nude scenes) something I want to do to make my kids query me in any manner or have something of their mind that they need to ask and they could’t.

“My sense of adulthood is higher, my judgments are better. Some of the errors I made within the beyond are things that I wouldn’t do now. Some picks I made back then I wouldn’t make now.”

The actress met her husband, Prince Okojie, eleven years ago on a flight to France. They were given married on August 27, 2011, and are blessed with four beautiful children.