Pakistan required 20 off 10 balls with two wickets close by when Naseem Shah left to the center. The tailender, who had just at any point confronted one ball in T20Is before this, had the accomplished Asif Ali at the opposite end and he immediately gave the strike to his more senior partner.

tvguidetime.com

However, alarm set in when Ali was excused on the fifth chunk of the penultimate over, with Naseem then, at that point, choosing to take it upon himself starting there with Pakistan actually requiring 13 rushes to enlist the triumph.

“At the point when I went in Asif was there and my occupation was to give him strike yet when he got out the onus was on me,” Naseem said in the post-coordinate talk with previous India commander and mentor Ravi Shastri.

Fazalhaq Farooqi, who had figures of 3-0-19-3 until that point, was because of bowl the last finished and Naseem said he was ready for the yorkers that would come his direction, as per a report on the ICC’s site.

— Naseem Shah (@iNaseemShah) September 7, 2022

“At the point when I went in to bat I had the conviction to raise a ruckus around town,” he said.

“I work on (hitting sixes) and I realized they would bowl yorkers as they had the field up. There should be conviction, we continue to rehearse in the nets and I likewise changed my bat, and it worked.

“There is next to no conviction when you are nine down yet I had the self-conviction and this will be a critical game for me.”

Naseem’s heroics assisted Pakistan with taking Afghanistan and India out of the competition and set up a mouth-watering conflict in the last with Sri Lanka.